So much for plans…

What is the adage “When men make plans, God laughs?” I think that’s one of those things my grandmother used to tell me.

My last blog entry was full of all my mad creative plans for weaving a rug.

Then I went to Washington DC to visit my daughter… and promptly picked up the stomach bug that was going around her office. I spent the weekend puking into her toilet, then puking into a pan at the emergency room. Sunday I was too weak to leave, so spent the day (and evening) lying on her couch, so weak I couldn’t fully appreciate fellow Springfield, Ohio native John Legend’s Oscar win for his song ‘Selma.’

It took a full week to recover and it wasn’t until this past weekend that I finally got it together enough to weave my rug… I went with a random warp of 8/4 carpet warp at six ends per inch in six different colors and wool loops strung together in matching tones and it’s beautiful.

2015-03-01 15.37.38

2015-03-01 17.51.59

I’ve got enough wool loops to make one more rug and then it’s on to a stash-busting blanket of some sort.

But I’m back. The writing is going well and the creative juices are still flowing. Now, if only we could do something about this snow…

An anthology of all five Jubilant Falls mysteries is available for Kindle on Amazon.com for $5.99. Also, BARN BURNER, THE MAJOR’S WIFE, LETHAL LITTLE LIES and MURDER ON THE LUNATIC FRINGE are also available on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

